1000 subscribers are like the promised land of every beginning Youtuber

1000 subscribers are the start of it all, the flame to continue burning YouTube

Ivadal
3 min readJan 3, 2022
youtube creator, youtuber, content creator, video creator, growing on youtube, get more subscribers on youtube, 1000 subscribers, goal, posting videos on youtube
Photo by Szabo Viktor on Unsplash

The 1000 subscribers on the channel are like the promised land for all YouTubers.

If you clicked on this article it is because you are a YouTuber, beginner or not or you want to become one.

For all beginning creators, the goal is always the so dreamed 1000 subscribers, not because we will be able to monetize the channel but because 1000 subscribers are sacred.

Monetizing the channel requires more steps like having 4000 hours of viewing in 365 days, having no copyright notice, and turning on 2-step or 2-factor verification as it’s called out there.

1000 subscribers give us a certain authority and confidence and nothing better than being confident about your work and best of all having confidence in yourself gives you the strength to reach other goals.

Well, using me as an example, I now have 670 subscribers, but the whole year of 2021 I produced 28 videos and I had 500 subscribers.

This means that 28 videos brought 170 new subscribers, this number is the result of my 28 videos published throughout the year 2021.

If I continue to produce I will have new subscribers right?

This is relative, as it is not just about producing, this is where many new creators make mistakes and fail.

The first question you need to ask is: Do my videos add value to viewers?

If the answer is yes, whatever your niche my friend, I tell you, you are on the right path!

And how do I realize that I’m adding value?

This will be so automatic, people will want to express gratitude to you by commenting on videos that got responses, you will see the number of new people arriving.

But and how long can I have these results?

Time is also relative, as you could read I got 170 new subscribers during one year! Other creators could do more in a year, I posted 28 videos since the occupations I have is the most I could, other creators would post more than 28 videos.

Do you understand? It’s all relative, nothing is definitive, it’s like that and that’s it… each one has a different experience, maybe with you it will be different.

And I ardently want to reach the 1000 subscribers, because the biggest fight starts there, reaching more people is the goal.

YouTube itself puts you on another level, what they call the Opal level.

In this way, your channel moves to another level of dissemination, YouTube promotes your channel more by delivering your videos to people who are interested in the type of content you produce.

That’s why 1000 subscribers are like the promised land for new YouTubers.

Feel free to comment and, if you want to support me, you can subscribe to Medium monthly for $5 or annually for $50 from my link

--

--